Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 Review

They made two of these.

Yeah, this is a bit random, and not very relevant. I mean, this movie came out two years ago. But I have noticed I’ve mainly reviewed good films on this site so I thought I’d quickly cover the assault on humanity that is Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2.

Paul-Blart-Mall-Cop-2-key-1-1

In case you havn’t figured it out, this movie is not good. It’s not even okay. This is a terrible movie. It’s one hour and thirty-four minutes of fat jokes, slapstick comedy, some of the most basic and unexceptional cinematography and direction you can have in a film…and Kevin James. Honestly, I feel like Kevin James is probably a really nice guy in real life, but come on man? Surely you can tell that this isn’t good?

High-Def-Digest-Blu-ray-Paul-Blart-Mall-Cop-2-Kevin-James-1

This whole movie…is just…bad. i’m actually having a hard time filling up a review with notable things that occur in this movie. It has that kid from Wizards of Waverly Place in it, and I actually enjoyed him being in this movie, but I know that’s only because he was in Wizards of Waverly Place. Obviously, this movie wasn’t made for me, I’m sure there are people out there who will be able to have a good time with this movie. In fact, I could have a good time with this movie, but only in the situation where I’m with a bunch of friends and we are laughing and criticizing the fact that some studio greenlit this movie. If you’re the kind of person that thinks a fat guy falling over is funny, and never gets old, then I legitimately believe you’ll enjoy this movie. But it’s not good. Not in any meaning of the word.

paul-blart-mall-cop-2-image04

Yeah, this isn’t for me. And if you enjoy it, that’s fine. But you’re wrong. This is my review and I get to say whatever the hell I want. This is an atrocity of film making. if ‘La La Land’ made me remember why I fell in love with film, this movie made me remember that any idiot with a camera can be called a film maker.

mall cop.png

Leave a Reply

